Skip to main content
Join William H. in signing this petition.

To: Metropolis City Council Members

Petition To Keep The Metropolis Library Board of Trustees Intact

We the undersigned, being residents and voters of the City of Metropolis, IL, support the present Library Board of Trustees, namely Rhonda James, Kelley Sullivan, LaDawn Bradley, Ford Loverin, Stephanie Johnson, and Paula Shelton for their actions in defending the State of Illinois Library Bill of Rights, the removal of former Library Director Rosemary Baxter, and the approval of Acting Library Director Colby Kennedy. We request that these trustees, along with the remaining board members, David Daughtery, Carl Johnson, and Cheriah Herring, be allowed to continue their work in preserving our City Library.

Why is this important?

We support the current Board of Trustees mission to continue to operate the Metropolis Public Library.


2024-03-23 21:26:50 -0400

100 signatures reached

2024-03-23 20:32:21 -0400

50 signatures reached

2024-03-23 20:22:51 -0400

25 signatures reached

2024-03-23 19:59:21 -0400

10 signatures reached