Skip to main content

To: Trump Administration

No Adding 7 Countries to the Muslim Ban

The Muslim Ban is devastating lives all over the world as we speak. There are credible sources including the Associate Press and BuzzFeed stating that the Trump Administration will be adding 7 new countries to the Muslim Ban list on 1/27/2020. The current ban suspends immigrant and non-immigrant visas to applicants from Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, North Korea, Venezeula and Yemen. The majority of these countries are Muslim, Arab and have significant refugee populations.

Why is this important?

The Muslim Ban is a racist and xenophobic policy dividing families and targeting refugees from Muslim nations. This latest expansion is nothing then more of the same.


2020-02-16 21:41:30 -0500

50 signatures reached

2020-01-11 02:38:10 -0500

25 signatures reached

2020-01-10 21:08:21 -0500

10 signatures reached